.

I just want a person that sees the world in me. That makes my day a little bit brighter. That I can go to when I’ve had a crappy day, and suddenly feel good. Feel so much better. I just want someone to hold me. To hold me tight. Forever. Someone who makes the time still. Someone who makes me laugh until I cry. Someone who doesn’t see anyone else than me. Someone I can speak to through my eyes. Someone who will listen to my ramblings about my crazy dreams. Someone who’s just there.

sidestepped1

You may say I’m a dreamer. But that’s just how I am. I’ve read too many books, too many poems, to just expect the ordinary. Even though I think I’d deal perfectly with that, too. I just wish for someone to love me for me. Is that too much to ask?

Leave a Reply

